Six Day Series 2 – Elite Women Preview

22nd March 2021

Last weekend, Six Day Series reached a significant milestone in our history. A whole year has passed since the cancellation of Six Day Manchester and since we were able to enjoy live track cycling events.

Since then, we’ve launched the Virtual Series and propelled the Six Day Series into the virtual world. We’ve loved being able to work with our Six Day riders again and deliver engaging race content to our fans, albeit not in a physical velodrome as we’d originally envisioned!

Friday marks the return of the Women’s competition in the virtual velodrome. This weekend’s line-up consists of both returning Virtual Series competitors and fresh faces. Will previous virtual racing experience play to some riders’ advantage? Only time will tell!

Stepping into the virtual world for the first time is former Points Race World Champion Jarmila Machačová. The experienced Czech will be looking to make use of her racing nous to triumph over the younger riders.

Danish rider, Amalie Winther Olsen, will also be out for blood having relinquished her lead in the final race of the previous season. The Dane will be wanting to prove she has got what it takes to claim the title.

RIDER LINE UP

Take a look at the start list below and make sure to remember which jersey they will be racing in!

SCHEDULE

Racing will be broadcast across the weekend, starting at 15:00 GMT/16:00 CET on Friday and Saturday.

On Sunday, the programme will be broadcast at 15:00 BST due to the clocks changing for daylight saving.

WHERE TO WATCH

All the action will be broadcast on our Facebook page – click the link below to access it!

SIX DAY CYCLING FACEBOOK